Unit 4 – Listening to DS106 radio

Listening to the DS106 radio was rather interesting to say the least. There is a very mixed broad of genre to the radio – which was somewhat confusing to me, and also intriguing to follow the story to understand what was going on. when I first tuned into the radio, I got the feeling it was a live broadcast with a presenter talking, but then added Foleys art of sound, like footsteps and rustling, which I then realized it was a audio story – I found it difficult to differentiate the two until the foley sounds were used. I found the radio broadcast interesting, however there was a lot of use of swearing, which confused me – isn’t there some some guidelines or regulators like Ofcom of something?

http://ds106rad.io/listen

Leave a Reply

